T20 cricket is all set to return after the cricket offseason caused due to the global pandemic. Hero Caribbean Premier League is the first tournament to take place after such a long wait. Hero CPL would be launching its 2020 edition on 18th August and the final will be aged on 10th September. As of now, West Indies cricket has revealed the cpl 2020 schedule and time. Also, all the teams participating in the Hero CPL are done with the 2020 draft and have released their full squads. 

Check Out The Drafts Of All The Teams Below 

The following are the drafted players of all the teams of CPL: 

  • Barbados Tridents

The defending champs have signed Afghanistan Spinner Rashid Khan, Australian All-Rounder Marcus Stoinis, and two locals namely; Johnson Charles and Nyeem Young, and drafted Alex Hales(England), Joshua Bishop, Kyle Mayers, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(Afghanistan), and Shayan Jahangir. 

  • Guyana Amazon Warriors 

The previous edition runner ups have signed Kiwi star batsman Ross Taylor and local Kevin Sinclair while drafted Naveen-Ul-Haq(Afghanistan), Jasdeep Singh, and Ashmead Nedd. 

  • Jamaica Tallawahs 

The team has signed just one South African Player Tabraiz Shamsi and has drafted Sandeep Lamicchane(Nepal), Asif Ali(Pakistan), Fidel Edwards, Carlos Brathwaite, Andre McCarthy, Nicholas Kirton, Jeavor Royal, Nkrumah Bonner, Veerasammy Permaul, and Ryan Persaud. 

  • St Kitts And Nevis Patriots

The team has signed Chris Lynn (Australia), Rassie van der Dussen (South Africa), Sohail Tanvir (Pakistan), Ish Sodhi (New Zealand), and the local Denesh Ramdin. Also, they have drafted Ben Dunk (Australia) and locals namely; Dennis Bulli, Joshua Da Silva, Colin Archibald, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, and Sunny Sohal. 

  • St Lucia Zouks 

The team has signed Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Anrich Nortje (South Africa), Noor Ahmad (Afghanistan), and Kimani Melius. Also, they have drafted Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Chemar Holder, Mark Deyal, Leniko Boucher, Javelle Glen, and Saad Bin Zafar

  • Trinbago Knight Riders 

The team has signed Fawad Ahmed (Overseas), Tim Seifert (New Zealand), and Jayden Seale. Also, they have drafted Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Pravin Tambe (India), and Anderson Phillip. 

With everything including cpl 2020 schedule and time decided, every cricket fan is waiting for the first T20 tournament to get started after such a long offseason.